Loading Trainings

« All Trainings

Pyramid Plus Approach with LJ Werner: Session 18

February 26, 2024 @ 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Recurring Trainings Event Series (See All)

If you are looking for a course that gives you tools to promote social emotional development, inclusion, prevent behaviors, and help you feel successful as an early childhood provider. Look no further! This stuff works:) I use it daily in my inclusive preschool classroom and have watched programs transform using these evidence-based best practices.

Structure of Training: The materials are developed so participants will be able to apply strategies and tools in their practice. Presentation will be delivered in a manner that systematically breaks the content into 18 sessions with specific topics and strategies, which provide concrete examples based in a variety of settings (center based and home).

Pyramid Plus Approach Training meets the state requirements for Child Guidance Strategies and is considered a training of special recognition in CO Shines. Your certificate does not expire. College credit opportunities available after completion. To receive a certificate of attendance you must attend ALL days of training and complete ALL 18 sessions.

Cost: $425

Dates and Times

Monday, September 18, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 1: Introduction to the PPA

Monday, September 25, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 2: Inclusion: Understanding IDEA & beyond

Monday, October 2, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 3: Effective Workforce & System

Monday, October 9, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 4: Defining Social Emotional Development & Evidence Based Practices

Monday, October 23, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 5: Nurturing and Responsive Relationships

Monday, October 30, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 6: Partnering Effectively with Families

 Monday, November 6, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 7: Supportive Environment: Physical      Environments

Monday, November 13, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 8: Supportive Environment: Schedules & Routines

Monday, November 27, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 9: Supportive Environment: Expectations & Transitions

Monday, December 4, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 10: Universal Screening: Early Detection of Social Emotional Growth

Monday, December 11, 2023 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 11: Teaming with Families/Writing Functional Goals & Outcomes

Monday, December 18, 2023 4:00pm-8:00pm

  • Session 12: Intentional Planning & Embedded Learning Opportunities

Monday, January 8, 2024 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 13: Teaching Social & Friendship Skills                                                                   

Monday, January 22, 2024 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 14: Emotional Literacy & Competence

Monday, January 29, 2024 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 15: Supporting Early Development: Self-Regulation to Conflict Resolution

Monday, February 5, 2024 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 16: Overview for Creating a Positive Behavior Support Plan (PBS)

Monday, February 12, 2024 4:00pm-6:30pm

  • Session 17: Understanding the Functions of Behavior & Assessment

Monday, February 26, 2024 4:00pm-8:00pm       

  • Session 18: Developing & Implementing PBS

                                                 OFFICE HOURS PROVIDED WEEKLY

                                           3:30 – 4:00, to support training participants.

If the trainer cancels

Make Up Date is Monday, March 4, 2024

 

Organizer

LJ Werner, With Ease, LLC
Phone
3033308277
Email
Kidzwithease@gmail.com
View Organizer Website

Register

Type
Online
County
Outside of Colorado
Contact Person
LJ Werner
CDE Approved Training
Yes
CDE Approved Trainer
Yes

Location

virtual
CO United States + Google Map