Training Calendar

*The Training Calendar is a feature of Healthy Child Care Colorado’s website which allows our members to post their scheduled training events in a common location that is viewed by the general public. Though this calendar is moderated for posting acceptable events, Healthy Child Care Colorado does not endorse nor verify the information included. If an entry includes a link to a web site that does not end in healthychildcareco.org, Healthy Child Care Colorado guarantees neither the authenticity, accuracy, appropriateness nor security of that site.

To post a Training, log in or join the Resource Center or one of our Hubs

Loading Trainings

« All Trainings

  • This training has passed.

Pyramid Plus Approach: Session 18 (Online)

April 16 @ 8:30 am - 11:30 am

SESSION 18 of an 18-part virtual training series:

Click here to download and print the flyer.

Just need free make-up session(s)? Do NOT register for make-up sessions. Instead, fill out this form and we will send you the links for the individual sessions. Then, simply log into the session and Zoom will track your attendance. Make-up Session Request Form

Over the course of 18 training sessions, you will learn about the Pyramid Plus Approach (PPA), which focuses on social-emotional competencies and inclusion in early childhood. The training curriculum is based on the framework and content of the Pyramid Model training modules and embeds many evidence-based inclusion practices for working with children with challenging behavior and other special needs. The PPA training covers the developmental continuum of young children from birth through five years of age. The training is designed for Early Childhood professionals and others working to improve the social emotional health of young children.

Individuals who complete the full course (all 18 sessions) of the Pyramid Plus Approach training from a Certified Trainer will be considered to have met the requirements for Early Childhood Guidance Strategies in accordance with Division of Child Care rules regulating child care centers and family home licenses.

Payment of $375.00 via credit or debit card is due at registration. Go to Denver’s Early Childhood Council’s site to view the complete training schedule. Click on “Register Now” (top right) to register

Session 1: Tues., Feb. 8, 6-9pm
[Session 1 for those on waitlist admitted after Feb. 8: Feb. 10, 6-9pm]
Session 2: Sat., Feb. 12, 8:30-11:30am
Session 3: Tues, Feb. 15, 6-9pm
[NO CLASS on Sat., Feb. 19 for Presidents’ Day weekend]
Session 4: Tues., Feb. 22, 6-9pm
Session 5: Sat., Feb. 26, 8:30-11:30am
Session 6: Tues., March 1, 6-9pm
Session 7: Sat., March 5, 8:30-11:30am
Session 8: Tues., March 8, 6-9pm
[NO CLASS on Sat., March 12 for Rocky Mountain Early Childhood Conference]
Session 9: Tues., March 15, 6-9pm
Session 10: Sat., March 19, 8:30-11:30am
Session 11: Tues., March 22, 6-9pm
Session 12: Sat., March 26, 8:30-11:30am
Session 13: Tues., March 29, 6-9pm
Session 14: Sat., April 2, 8:30-11:30am
Session 15: Tues., April 5, 6-9pm
Session 16: Sat., April 9, 8:30-11:30am
Session 17: Tues., April 12, 6-9pm
Session 18: Sat., April 16, 8:30-11:30am

Questions? Susan Kay, susan@denverearlychildhood.org

Location

virtual
zoom meeting
Phone:
720-605-0605
View Location Website

Register

Type
Online
County
Online
Contact Person
Susan Kay
CDE Approved Training
Yes
CDE Approved Trainer
Yes