Training Calendar

*The Training Calendar is a feature of Healthy Child Care Colorado’s website which allows our members to post their scheduled training events in a common location that is viewed by the general public. Though this calendar is moderated for posting acceptable events, Healthy Child Care Colorado does not endorse nor verify the information included. If an entry includes a link to a web site that does not end in healthychildcareco.org, Healthy Child Care Colorado guarantees neither the authenticity, accuracy, appropriateness nor security of that site.

To post a Training, log in or join the Resource Center or one of our Hubs

Loading Trainings

« All Trainings

PYRAMID PLUS APPROACH-ONLINE TRAINING

August 23 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About the Training. Over the course of 18 training sessions, you will learn about the Pyramid Plus Approach (PPA), which focuses on social-emotional competencies and inclusion in early childhood. The training curriculum is based on the framework and content of the Pyramid Model training modules and embeds evidence-based inclusion practices for working with children with challenging behavior and other special needs. The PPA training covers the developmental continuum of young children from birth through five years of age. The training is designed for Early Childhood professionals and others working to improve young children’s social-emotional health.

The Pyramid Plus Approach Training (delivered by a Certified Trainer) meets the state requirements for Child Guidance Strategies. To receive a certificate of completion, you must attend ALL days of training and complete ALL 18 sessions.

Interested in make-up sessions? Please DO NOT register for the class. Complete this FORM to sign-up and receive log-in information.

Click to see the FLYER.

Cost: $375

To register, go to our complete list of trainings, then click on “Register Now” (top right) to select Pyramid Plus Approach (and any other workshops you’d like to attend).

18 Training Sessions on Embedding Evidence-based Inclusion Practices into the Pyramid Model Framework, which Supports Social Emotional Competence and Addresses Challenging Behavior in Young Children

  • Tuesday Evenings (6:00-9:00 pm)
    Saturday Mornings (8:30-11:30 am)
    August 23, 2022-November 1, 2022
  • Session 1: Tues., Aug. 23, 6-9pm
  • Session 2: Sat., Aug. 27, 8:30-11:30am
  • Session 3: Tues, Aug. 30, 6-9 pm
  • [NO CLASS on Sat., Sept. 3 for Labor
  • Day weekend; NO CLASS on Tues.,
  • Sept. 6—Instructor out of town]
  • Session 4: Sat., Sept. 10, 8:30-11:30am
  • Session 5: Tues., Sept. 13, 6-9pm
  • Session 6: Sat., Sept. 17, 8:30-11:30am
  • Session 7: Tues., Sept. 20, 6-9pm
  • Session 8: Sat., Sept. 24, 8:30-11:30am
  • Session 9: Tues., Sept. 27, 6-9pm
  • Session 10: Sat., Oct. 1, 8:30-11:30am
  • Session 11: Tues., Oct. 4, 6-9 pm
  • [NO CLASS on Sat., Oct. 8 for
  • Columbus/Indigenous Peoples Day weekend]
  • Session 12: Tues., Oct. 11, 6-9pm
  • Session 13: Sat., Oct. 15, 8:30-11:30amSession 14: Tues., Oct. 18, 6-9pm
  • Session 15: Sat., Oct. 22, 8:30- 11:30am
  • Session 16: Tues., Oct. 25, 6-9pm
  • Session 17: Sat., Oct. 29, 8:30- 11:30am
  • Session 18: Tues., Nov. 1, 6-9 pm

Questions? Contact Susan Kay, Susan@DenverEarlyChildhood.org

Details

Date:
August 23
Time:
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Training Category:
Training Tags:

Location

Online
Colorado

Register

Meals
N/A
Type
Online
Contact Person
Susan Kay
CDE Approved Training
Yes
CDE Approved Trainer
Yes